Using Stones for Opening the Seven Chakras

The Seven Chakras are centers of spiritual power or wheels of energy that flow through the body.  They run from the base of the spine to the crown of the head.  Each chakra is associated with a color and has both a physical & emotional aspect tied to it.


Starting from the base of the spine, the Seven Chakras are as follows:

1st Chakra: Root Chakra (red) deals with survival and is blocked by fear.  Connected to the tail bone.

2nd Chakra: Sacral Chakra (orange) deals with pleasure and is blocked by guilt.  Connected to the lower abdomen.

3rd Charka: Solar Chakra (yellow) deals with will power and is blocked by shame.  Connected to the upper abdomen.

4th Chakra: Heart Chakra (green) deals with love and is blocked by grief.  Connected to the center of the chest (the heart)

5th Chakra: Throat Chakra (blue) deals with truth and is blocked by lies.  Connected to the throat.

6th Chakra: Brow Chakra (purple) deals with insight and is blocked by illusions.  Connected forehead (between the eyes)

7th Chakra: Crown Chakra (white) deals with cosmic energy and is blocked by earthly attachment. Connected to the top of the head (the crown of the head)


To open up and balance the charkas place a small crystal (color associated with the chakra you are trying to open) on that part of the body the chakra is associated with.  Crystal examples are below:

1st: red jasper
2nd: carnelian
3rd: yellow calcite
4th: green jade
5th: blue turquoise
6th: purple amethyst
7th: clear quartz

When your energy body is balanced so is your physical body, this brings you to the connection of the mind, body & spirit.

By Heather Askinosie

1 Comment

  • Reply October 15, 2018


    I relish, cause I discovered exactly what I was having a look for.
    You’ve ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you man. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.